HMD · HMD Pulse+

HMD Pulse+ Update End Date: May 2027

Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Ending soon

HMD Pulse+ (HMD Pulse+) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. The manufacturer states security updates end May 2027. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_2_450_SP04 · Android version not stated · May 2026 patch · Quarterly.

Still getting security updates? Yes, for now

HMD Pulse+ gets security updates until May 2027 — about 7 months from now.

What to do: Plan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives.

Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Ending soon

Official dated commitment

HMD Pulse+: security support is recorded through May 2027 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.

Security-support horizon
Through May 2027
Model and scope
Exact hardware code not verified · International manufacturer listing
Evidence classification
A · Official
Supporting source
HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed

Longer-supported catalog records

What this status means for HMD Pulse+

HMD Pulse+ is within a twelve-month support-planning window. Security support is recorded through May 2027, so check your installed patch and review your options before the commitment expires.

What this HMD Pulse+ record covers

Listed model identifiers: HMD Pulse+.

Recorded model and region: HMD Pulse+; International manufacturer listing.

HMD Pulse, HMD Pulse Pro share the same recorded security-support horizon; a shared release date is not verified.

Support timeline

HMD Pulse+: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot documentedOfficial source reviewed; no separate commitment published
Security supportUntil May 2027month precision
Latest documented firmware00WW_2_450_SP04 · Android version not stated · May 2026 patch · Quarterly
Sale and cloud-service evidence
End of sale
Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
Cloud-service end
Not documented · No reviewed date

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
HMD Pulse+
Primary model identifier
HMD Pulse+Reviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
Evidence scope
International manufacturer listing
HMD Pulse+HMD Pulse+ · International manufacturer listing
Covered by this record

How the support date was determined

Manufacturer-published security EOL date.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Month precision
Jurisdiction/scope
International manufacturer listing

Latest firmware or patch

00WW_2_450_SP04 · Android version not stated · May 2026 patch · Quarterly · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.

Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing.

Open HMD Global firmware evidence ↗

Recall and safety screening

Known limitations and conflicts

Canonical review completed 2026-09-04: retain this marketed product as a separate page from HMD Pulse. Shared family-policy evidence does not prove hardware aliasing; no redirect or merge is applied, and variant-specific facts remain isolated until exact model evidence exists.

Recommended next action

Plan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives.

Not yet documented for this record: repairability score or battery-service data, update cadence. Reading this record

Evidence

Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 1 cited source

A
Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision

Official source ↗

Explore current Amazon listings

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.

Claim-to-evidence provenance
Canonical model reviewCanonical review completed 2026-09-04: retain this marketed product as a separate page from HMD Pulse. Shared family-policy evidence does not prove hardware aliasing; no redirect or merge is applied, and variant-specific facts remain isolated until exact model evidence exists.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Sales availability reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Hardware identity reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Latest documented software version00WW_2_450_SP04 · Android version not stated · May 2026 patch · Quarterly · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
OS support reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It documents security maintenance or a security-support end but no separate OS-support end or approved OS-generation commitment for this record; OS support remains undocumented.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Official recall checkNo exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator. · day precision
A

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

screened against capture · b1855338fc80…

The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.

Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1
Open Recalls & Product Safety Warnings ↗
Recommended next stepPlan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives. · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Security support endMay 2027 · month precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 8943c6341c60…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available June 16, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Revision history · 5 entries in 4 groups

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Clarified the canonical model, hardware identifiers, or regional variant scope.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded 2 times2026-09-042 distinct recorded actions
Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.system:evidence-classification-migration · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Updated lifecycle evidence, date precision, or the controlling support-policy explanation.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction Cite or embed