HMD · HMD Key

HMD Key Update End Date: Mar 2027

Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Ending soon

HMD Key (HMD Key) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. The manufacturer states security updates end Mar 2027. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_1_120_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly.

Still getting security updates? Yes, for now

HMD Key gets security updates until Mar 2027 — about 5 months from now.

What to do: Plan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives.

Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Ending soon

Official dated commitment

HMD Key: security support is recorded through Mar 2027 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.

Security-support horizon
Through Mar 2027
Model and scope
Exact hardware code not verified · International manufacturer listing
Evidence classification
A · Official
Supporting source
HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed

Longer-supported catalog records

What this status means for HMD Key

HMD Key is within a twelve-month support-planning window. Security support is recorded through Mar 2027, so check your installed patch and review your options before the commitment expires.

What this HMD Key record covers

Listed model identifiers: HMD Key.

Recorded model and region: HMD Key; International manufacturer listing.

HMD XR21 shares the same recorded security-support horizon; a shared release date is not verified.

Support timeline

HMD Key: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot documentedOfficial source reviewed; no separate commitment published
Security supportUntil Mar 2027month precision
Latest documented firmware00WW_1_120_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly
Sale and cloud-service evidence
End of sale
Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
Cloud-service end
Not documented · No reviewed date

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
HMD Key
Primary model identifier
HMD KeyReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
Evidence scope
International manufacturer listing
HMD KeyHMD Key · International manufacturer listing
Covered by this record

How the support date was determined

Manufacturer-published security EOL date.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Month precision
Jurisdiction/scope
International manufacturer listing

Latest firmware or patch

00WW_1_120_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.

Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing.

Open HMD Global firmware evidence ↗

Recall and safety screening

Recommended next action

Plan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives.

Not yet documented for this record: repairability score or battery-service data, update cadence. Reading this record

Evidence

Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 1 cited source

A
Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision

Official source ↗

Explore current Amazon listings

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.

Claim-to-evidence provenance
Sales availability reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Hardware identity reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Latest documented software version00WW_1_120_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
OS support reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It documents security maintenance or a security-support end but no separate OS-support end or approved OS-generation commitment for this record; OS support remains undocumented.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Official recall checkNo exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator. · day precision
A

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

screened against capture · b1855338fc80…

The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.

Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1
Open Recalls & Product Safety Warnings ↗
Recommended next stepPlan a replacement and recheck the official regional support page before the security date arrives. · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Security support endMar 2027 · month precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · cd07820d6247…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 23, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Revision history · 4 entries in 3 groups

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded 2 times2026-09-042 distinct recorded actions
Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.system:evidence-classification-migration · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Updated lifecycle evidence, date precision, or the controlling support-policy explanation.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction Cite or embed