HMD · TA-1640

HMD Fuse Update End Date: Feb 2028

Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Supported

HMD Fuse (TA-1640) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. The manufacturer states security updates end Feb 2028. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_2_830_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly.

Still getting security updates? Yes

HMD Fuse gets security updates until Feb 2028 — about 1 year 4 months from now.

What to do: Keep security updates enabled and verify the exact regional variant before purchase.

Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Supported

Official dated commitment

HMD Fuse: security support is recorded through Feb 2028 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.

Security-support horizon
Through Feb 2028
Model and scope
TA-1640 · International manufacturer listing
Evidence classification
A · Official
Supporting source
HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed

What this status means for HMD Fuse

HMD Fuse remains within its recorded security-support window through Feb 2028.

What this HMD Fuse record covers

Listed model identifiers: TA-1640.

Recorded model and region: TA-1640; International manufacturer listing.

EPREL repair and battery evidence is attached to the exact approved registration for this record, including 800 rated battery cycles and 3,374 minutes of labelled endurance.

Support timeline

HMD Fuse: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot documentedOfficial source reviewed; no separate commitment published
Security supportUntil Feb 2028month precision
Latest documented firmware00WW_2_830_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly
Sale and cloud-service evidence
End of sale
Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
Cloud-service end
Not documented · No reviewed date

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
HMD Fuse
Primary model identifier
TA-1640
Evidence scope
International manufacturer listing
HMD FuseTA-1640 · International manufacturer listing
Covered by this recordAliases: TA-1640 (HMD Fuse)

How the support date was determined

Manufacturer-published security EOL date.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Month precision
Jurisdiction/scope
International manufacturer listing

Latest firmware or patch

00WW_2_830_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.

Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing.

Open HMD Global firmware evidence ↗

Recall and safety screening

Repairability and battery

EU smartphone/tablet energy label repairability index · Regulation (EU) 2023/1669European Union · evidence A · checked Sep 2026
Repairability score
4.02/5
Rated battery cycles
800
Battery endurance per charge
56h 14m (3,374 minutes)

EPREL registration 2402293; exact identifier TA-1640 (HMD Fuse); placed on the EU market 2025-08-08. Battery user-replaceable: no; IP54; 270 test falls without defect; minimum updates 5 years after end of placement on the market. Values are not comparable with French or iFixit schemes.

EPREL product 2402293 — TA-1640 (HMD Fuse) · European Commission ↗

Not yet documented for this record: update cadence. Reading this record

Longer-supported catalog records

Evidence

Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 1 cited source

A
Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision

Official source ↗

Optional shopping links

Keeping this device? Check accessories

HMD Fuse · protective case

Model
TA-1640
Record scope
International manufacturer listing

Check the exact model code, dimensions, camera cutouts and button positions; similar names do not guarantee a fit.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.

Claim-to-evidence provenance
Sales availability reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · d97dc3f05235…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 20, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Latest documented software version00WW_2_830_SP02 · Android version not stated · Apr 2026 patch · Quarterly · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · d97dc3f05235…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 20, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
OS support reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It documents security maintenance or a security-support end but no separate OS-support end or approved OS-generation commitment for this record; OS support remains undocumented.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · d97dc3f05235…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 20, 2026.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Official recall checkNo exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator. · day precision
A

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

screened against capture · b1855338fc80…

The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.

Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1
Open Recalls & Product Safety Warnings ↗
Recommended next stepKeep security updates enabled and verify the exact regional variant before purchase. · day precision
B

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · d97dc3f05235…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 20, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Security support endFeb 2028 · month precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · d97dc3f05235…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available April 20, 2026.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Revision history · 8 entries in 7 groups

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded 2 times2026-09-042 distinct recorded actions
Added reviewed repairability or battery evidence with its scheme and jurisdiction.system:eprel-exact-identity-migration · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.system:evidence-classification-migration · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Added reviewed repairability or battery evidence with its scheme and jurisdiction.editor · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Added reviewed repairability or battery evidence with its scheme and jurisdiction.system:eprel-public-api-v1 · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Added reviewed repairability or battery evidence with its scheme and jurisdiction.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action
Updated lifecycle evidence, date precision, or the controlling support-policy explanation.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction Cite or embed