Samsung phones: security support by model
124 reviewed records in this category. This is a scoped view of the published catalog, not a complete list of everything the manufacturer sells.
Compiled by DevLifeCheck from reviewed device records. Source-review dates and exact evidence are available on each model page.
How to read these records
Security patches, Android or iOS version upgrades, and update frequency are separate commitments. Compare the exact model and market before applying a published policy.
Match the model code and region shown in your phone settings. A related model name does not establish the same update promise.
Manufacturer-stated ends, minimum commitments and policy estimates retain their separate meanings below. An unknown date is not evidence that support has ended. Open a model record for its sources, review dates and regional qualifications.
| Model and scope | Recorded security horizon | Meaning and evidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galaxy A04Galaxy A04 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A04eGalaxy A04e · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A04sGalaxy A04s · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A05Galaxy A05 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A05sGalaxy A05s · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A06Galaxy A06 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A06 5GGalaxy A06 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A07Galaxy A07 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A07 5GGalaxy A07 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A14Galaxy A14 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A14 5GGalaxy A14 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A15SM-A155FZYDEUB · United Kingdom; exact SKU SM-A155FZYDEUB | Jan 31, 2029 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung United Kingdom |
| Galaxy A15 5GSM-A156BZBDEUB · United Kingdom; exact SKU SM-A156BZBDEUB | Jan 31, 2029 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung United Kingdom |
| Galaxy A16SM-A165MLGDGTO · Caribbean; exact SKU SM-A165MLGDGTO | Nov 30, 2030 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung Caribbean |
| Galaxy A16 5GSM-A166BZKDEUB · United Kingdom; exact SKU SM-A166BZKDEUB | Oct 31, 2030 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung United Kingdom |
| Galaxy A17Galaxy A17 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A17 5GGalaxy A17 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A20eSM-A202F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A23 5GGalaxy A23 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A24Galaxy A24 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A25 5GSM-A256BZYDEUB · United Kingdom; exact SKU SM-A256BZYDEUB | Jan 31, 2029 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung United Kingdom |
| Galaxy A26 5GSM-A266B · International Samsung release channel | Mar 2031 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy A27 5GGalaxy A27 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A30sSM-A307FN · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A31SM-A315G · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A32 5GSM-A326B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A33 5GGalaxy A33 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A34 5GGalaxy A34 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A35 5GGalaxy A35 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A36 5GSM-A366B · International Samsung release channel | Mar 31, 2031 | Recorded horizon — check sourceGrade A | Samsung UK |
| Galaxy A37 5GGalaxy A37 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A40SM-A405FN · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A41SM-A415F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A42 5GSM-A426B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A50SM-A505FN · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A51SM-A515F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A52SM-A525F · India announcement; exact regional identity claims remain distinct | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A52 5GSM-A526B · India announcement; exact regional identity claims remain distinct | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A53 5GSM-A536 · United Kingdom policy; SM-A536 manufacturer model family, exact retail suffix unverified | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A54 5GSM-A546B · International Samsung policy; exact SM-B variant | Mar 2028 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy A55 5GSM-A556B · International Samsung policy; exact SM-B variant | Mar 2029 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy A56 5GSM-A566B · International Samsung release channel | Mar 31, 2032 | Manufacturer-stated endGrade A | Samsung UK |
| Galaxy A70SM-A705FN · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A71SM-A715F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A72SM-A725F · India announcement; exact regional identity claims remain distinct | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A73 5GGalaxy A73 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy A80SM-A805F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy A90 5GSM-A908B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy F04Galaxy F04 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F05Galaxy F05 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F06 5GGalaxy F06 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F07Galaxy F07 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F14Galaxy F14 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F14 5GGalaxy F14 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F15 5GGalaxy F15 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F16 5GGalaxy F16 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F17 5GGalaxy F17 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F34 5GGalaxy F34 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F36 5GGalaxy F36 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F54 5GGalaxy F54 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F55 5GGalaxy F55 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F56 5GGalaxy F56 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F70 Pro 5GGalaxy F70 Pro 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy F70e 5GGalaxy F70e 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy FoldSM-F907B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy M04Galaxy M04 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M05Galaxy M05 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M06 5GGalaxy M06 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M07Galaxy M07 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M14Galaxy M14 · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M14 5GGalaxy M14 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M15 5GGalaxy M15 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M16 5GGalaxy M16 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M17 5GGalaxy M17 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M17e 5GGalaxy M17e 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M34 5GGalaxy M34 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M35 5GGalaxy M35 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M36 5GGalaxy M36 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M44 5GGalaxy M44 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M47 5GGalaxy M47 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M54 5GGalaxy M54 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M55 5GGalaxy M55 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M55s 5GGalaxy M55s 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy M56 5GGalaxy M56 5G · Samsung security-update scope list (market not specified) | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung Mobile Security |
| Galaxy S10 5GSM-G977B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S10 LiteSM-G770F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S10+SM-G975F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S10eSM-G970F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S20SM-G980F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S20 FESM-G780F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S20+SM-G985F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S20 UltraSM-G988B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy S21SM-G991B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2026 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S21 FESM-G990B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S21+SM-G996B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2026 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S21 UltraSM-G998B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2026 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S22SM-S901B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S22+SM-S906B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S22 UltraSM-S908B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S23SM-S911B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2028 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S23 FESM-S711B · International Samsung release channel | Oct 2028 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S23+SM-S916U · United States SM-S916U channel; carrier rollout may vary | Feb 2028 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S23 UltraSM-S918B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2028 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S24SM-S921 · Worldwide manufacturer policy | Jan 2031 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S24 FESM-S721B · International Samsung release channel | Oct 2031 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S24+SM-S926B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2031 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S24 UltraSM-S928B · International Samsung release channel | Jan 2031 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S25SM-S931B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2032 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S25 EdgeSM-S937B · International Samsung release channel | May 2032 | Recorded horizon — check sourceGrade U | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S25+SM-S936B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2032 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy S25 UltraSM-S938B · International Samsung release channel | Feb 2032 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy XCover ProSM-G715FN · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy Z FlipSM-F700F · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy Z Flip3SM-F711B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2026 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Flip4SM-F721B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Flip5SM-F731B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2028 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Flip6SM-F741B · International Samsung release channel | Jul 2031 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Flip7SM-F766B · International Samsung release channel | Jul 2032 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Electronics |
| Galaxy Z Fold2SM-F916B · Global manufacturer family policy; named DE model variants; update availability varies by model/market | Not documented | No dated end verifiedGrade A | Samsung |
| Galaxy Z Fold3SM-F926B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2026 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Fold4SM-F936B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2027 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Fold5SM-F946B · International Samsung release channel | Aug 2028 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Fold6SM-F956B · International Samsung release channel | Jul 2031 | Policy-derived horizonGrade B | Samsung Newsroom |
| Galaxy Z Fold7SM-F966B · International Samsung release channel | Jul 2032 | EstimateGrade B | Samsung Electronics |
Optional shopping links
Shopping within this brand?
Start with the exact model and regional support evidence before browsing offers.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G
Security support recorded to March 31, 2032
- Model
- SM-A566B
- Record scope
- International Samsung release channel
- Evidence grade
- A
Samsung Galaxy S25
Security support expected to February 2032
- Model
- SM-S931B
- Record scope
- International Samsung release channel
- Evidence grade
- B
Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra
Security support expected to February 2032
- Model
- SM-S938B
- Record scope
- International Samsung release channel
- Evidence grade
- B
Selected from this page’s catalog by recorded security-support date. Dates may cover a specific region or model; this is not a product review or a guarantee of future updates.
Before you decide what to do
Check the installed software and the manufacturer's current instructions. A recorded horizon does not prove that a particular update has reached your device. A minimum period may be extended, and an estimate is not a confirmed final patch date.
All Samsung device categories · Compare this category across brands · How evidence is reviewed