ONEPLUS · OnePlus 12R
OnePlus 12R Updates Until at Least Feb 2028
Phone · United Kingdom record · Released Jan 2024
Get record-change alerts →OnePlus 12R (OnePlus 12R) is recorded here for United Kingdom, released Jan 2024. A manufacturer minimum runs to Feb 2028; the final date is not published. Grade A evidence from 3 cited sources (OnePlus).
Still getting security updates? Yes
OnePlus 12R is promised security updates until at least Feb 2028 — about 1 year 4 months from now.
What to do: Keep security updates enabled and verify the exact regional variant before purchase.
Grade A: a published minimum period; updates may continue after it. How grades work →
Support at a glance · Supported
Scoped minimum; final date unknown
OnePlus 12R's security-update end date is backed by the linked manufacturer source. The OS-upgrade cutoff is kept separate because it is not stated there.
- Security-support horizon
- Final date not published; minimum below
- Model and scope
- Exact hardware code not verified · United Kingdom
- Minimum commitment
- Manufacturer-listed minimum boundary: Feb 2028United Kingdom. This is not a final cutoff.
- Evidence classification
- A · Official
- Supporting source
- OnePlus: Product Security Update Period ↗Source reviewed
What this status means for OnePlus 12R
OnePlus 12R remains within its recorded security-support window through Feb 2028.
What this OnePlus 12R record covers
Listed model identifiers: OnePlus 12R.
Recorded model and region: OnePlus 12R; United Kingdom.
From the recorded Jan 2024 release to Feb 2028, the support window spans about 49 months (month precision).
OnePlus 12R: launch and software facts from OnePlus
- Launch
- Jan 2024 ('Smooth Beyond Belief' launch event (OnePlus 12, OnePlus 12R)) [2]
- Operating system at launch
- OxygenOS 14.0 based on Android 14 [1]
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 Mobile Platform [1]
- OS-upgrade and security-update promise
- OnePlus does not state an upgrade count on the cited pages for this model.
- Security-update end
- Feb 2028, from OnePlus: Product Security Update Period (about 4 years after the cited launch date; calculated)
- Current maximum OS version
- Not published for this model on the cited manufacturer pages.
- Latest security patch delivered
- Not published for this model on the cited manufacturer pages. Check Settings → About phone on your device.
Citations for these facts
- OnePlus 12R Specs · OnePlus · accessed Oct 2026
CPU: Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 8 Gen 2 Mobile Platform
- OnePlus unveils OnePlus 12, OnePlus 12R and OnePlus Buds 3 at 'Smooth Beyond Belief' launch event · OnePlus · accessed Oct 2026
January 23 2024 – Leading technology brand OnePlus announced today the OnePlus 12 Series
Support timeline
Sale and cloud-service evidence
- End of sale
- Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against OnePlus's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
- Cloud-service end
- Not documented · No reviewed date
Identity and regional scope
- Marketed name
- OnePlus 12R
- Primary model identifier
- OnePlus 12RReviewed 2026-09-04 against OnePlus's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
- Evidence scope
- United Kingdom
How the support date was determined
Manufacturer-published minimum security-update period under the UK PSTI statement; this is not a guaranteed final shipped patch date.
- Evidence class
- A · Official
- Date precision
- Month precision
- Jurisdiction/scope
- United Kingdom
Recall and safety screening
Not yet documented for this record: model-and-region firmware version, repairability score or battery-service data, update cadence. Reading this record
Nearest OnePlus phone records by release date
| Record | Released | Security support | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| OnePlus 12R (this record) | Jan 2024 | Feb 2028 | A |
| OnePlus 11 | Feb 2023 | Feb 2028 | A |
| OnePlus Open | Oct 2023 | Oct 2028 | A |
Longer-supported catalog records
No later-supported alternative has been approved in the current catalog. Use the compare tool and verify the exact regional record.
Open comparison tool →Evidence
Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 3 cited sources
AOnePlus · United Kingdom · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision
OnePlus · Launch and specification facts (not a support-date source) · Checked Oct 2026 · day precision
OnePlus · Launch and specification facts (not a support-date source) · Checked Oct 2026 · day precision
Optional shopping links
Keeping this device? Check accessories
OnePlus 12R · protective case
- Model
- OnePlus 12R
- Record scope
- United Kingdom
Check the exact model code, dimensions, camera cutouts and button positions; similar names do not guarantee a fit.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.
Claim-to-evidence provenance
OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
screened against capture · b1855338fc80…
The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.
Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2OnePlus · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · ca46a6166873…
OnePlus's official Product Security Update Period table publishes an end date for this smartphone.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2Revision history · 5 entries in 2 groups
Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.