NOKIA · Nokia X30 5G
Nokia X30 5G security support ended Jan 2026
Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented
Get record-change alerts →Nokia X30 5G (Nokia X30 5G) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. Its recorded security-support point was Jan 2026 and has passed. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_3_240_SP03 · Android version not stated · Jan 2026 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update.
Still getting security updates? No
Nokia X30 5G has passed its recorded security-support date (Jan 2026).
What to do: Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.
Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →
Support at a glance · Support ended
Official dated commitment
Nokia X30 5G: security support is recorded through Jan 2026 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.
- Security-support horizon
- Through Jan 2026
- Model and scope
- Exact hardware code not verified · International manufacturer listing
- Evidence classification
- A · OfficialDevLifeCheck's evidence classification; not a safety rating.
- Supporting source
- HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed
A support date is not a safety certificate or proof of the last patch. Check installed software separately; an unknown date does not establish that support has ended.
Longer-supported catalog records
These records have a later documented security-support horizon. Same-brand records are preferred when the catalog has enough matches. Price, form factor and availability are not yet compared, so these are not purchase recommendations.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.
What this status means for Nokia X30 5G
Nokia X30 5G is past the recorded Jan 2026 security-support point. This does not mean the device immediately stops working, but newly discovered issues may no longer receive manufacturer fixes under the cited commitment.
What this Nokia X30 5G record covers
Listed model identifiers: Nokia X30 5G. Listing an identifier does not establish shared lifecycle coverage.
Recorded model and region: Nokia X30 5G; International manufacturer listing. Apply each support date, firmware release or repair fact only to the identifiers and regions named in its cited source.
The marketed identity is recorded separately from any verified regional hardware code; missing fields are not evidence that a similar model shares the same support. The release-to-support interval is not calculated because an approved release date is unavailable.
No exact EPREL registration is approved for this record, so DevLifeCheck does not borrow an EU repairability score or battery result from a related model.
Support timeline
Sale and cloud-service evidence
- End of sale
- Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
- Cloud-service end
- Not documented · No reviewed date
“Not documented” means DevLifeCheck has no approved value for this field. A lifecycle-policy review never authorizes copying or inferring a firmware version or another lifecycle date.
Identity and regional scope
- Marketed name
- Nokia X30 5G
- Primary model identifier
- Nokia X30 5GReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
- Evidence scope
- International manufacturer listing
This record is not a universal “global variant.” Match the model number, sales market and carrier before applying a date to your phone. A materially different variant must receive its own reviewed lifecycle evidence.
How the support date was determined
Manufacturer-published security EOL date.
- Evidence class
- A · Official
- Date precision
- Month precision
- Jurisdiction/scope
- International manufacturer listing
Latest firmware or patch
00WW_3_240_SP03 · Android version not stated · Jan 2026 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.
Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing. A public device-codename build does not prove that every retail model, carrier or region received it on the same date.
Recall and safety screening
DevLifeCheck monitors CPSC, Safety Gate, UK OPSS, Health Canada. A monitored feed is not itself a “no recall” finding; dated device-specific results are listed separately below.
No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.
Recalls & Product Safety Warnings · United States · checked Sep 2026 ↗Repairability and battery
No model-specific repairability score or official battery-service cutoff has been reviewed for this record yet. Check the manufacturer's regional repair channel before buying parts or assuming service availability.
Each card shows only the facts published by its cited source. Do not compare iFixit scores, manufacturer playback estimates and EU-label measurements as if they used the same test.
Update cadence
Cadence not documented — not inferred from end date.
Known limitations and conflicts
Policy dates can conflict with carrier schedules, regional product-security statements and the exact hardware variant. No additional conflict has been approved for this record; that means “not documented,” not “none exist.”
Repair or replace factors
Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.
- Support horizon: security support is recorded through Jan 2026.
- Evidence certainty: this is a official record with month precision.
- Software visibility: 00WW_3_240_SP03 · Android version not stated · Jan 2026 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update is the latest version documented in this record; regional delivery still needs checking.
- Repair data: no comparable model-specific repairability record is approved yet, so repair cost and parts availability must be checked separately.
Nokia X30 5G: common questions
How long will Nokia X30 5G get security updates?
Nokia X30 5G has passed its recorded security-support date (Jan 2026). This date comes directly from the manufacturer.
Is it safe to keep using Nokia X30 5G after Jan 2026?
Nokia X30 5G can keep working after Jan 2026. A policy-derived date does not prove updates have stopped. If the manufacturer has ended support for your exact model, new security flaws may stay unfixed; keep apps updated and plan a supported replacement for sensitive use.
Does this date apply to every Nokia X30 5G model and region?
This record covers the marketed model in the International manufacturer listing scope. Carrier and regional variants can receive updates at different times, so match your exact model number before relying on it.
Evidence
AHMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision
Cite or embed this record
DevLifeCheck record for Nokia X30 5G, reviewed Sep 2026, grade A: https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-x30-5g
[](https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-x30-5g)The badge always links to this canonical HTML record so scope, evidence and uncertainty remain inspectable.
Badge builder with HTML code → · Dataset and attribution guidance →
Related guidance
Claim-to-evidence provenance
Every published assertion below is tied to its reviewed source capture. Hashes identify the immutable normalized capture; they are not a substitute for reading the official source.
HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
screened against capture · b1855338fc80…
The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.
Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · a15c94c2febc…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available February 06, 2026.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2Revision history · 3 entries in 2 groups
Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.
Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →
Report a correction →