NOKIA · Nokia X20

Nokia X20 security support ended Jul 2024

Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Support ended

Nokia X20 (Nokia X20) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. Its recorded security-support point was Jul 2024 and has passed. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_4_250 · Android version not stated · Aug 2024 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update.

Still getting security updates? No

Nokia X20 has passed its recorded security-support date (Jul 2024).

What to do: Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.

Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Support ended

Official dated commitment

Nokia X20: security support is recorded through Jul 2024 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.

Security-support horizon
Through Jul 2024
Model and scope
Exact hardware code not verified · International manufacturer listing
Evidence classification
A · OfficialDevLifeCheck's evidence classification; not a safety rating.
Supporting source
HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed

A support date is not a safety certificate or proof of the last patch. Check installed software separately; an unknown date does not establish that support has ended.

Longer-supported catalog records

These records have a later documented security-support horizon. Same-brand records are preferred when the catalog has enough matches. Price, form factor and availability are not yet compared, so these are not purchase recommendations.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.

Open comparison tool →

What this status means for Nokia X20

Nokia X20 is past the recorded Jul 2024 security-support point. This does not mean the device immediately stops working, but newly discovered issues may no longer receive manufacturer fixes under the cited commitment.

What this Nokia X20 record covers

Listed model identifiers: Nokia X20. Listing an identifier does not establish shared lifecycle coverage.

Recorded model and region: Nokia X20; International manufacturer listing. Apply each support date, firmware release or repair fact only to the identifiers and regions named in its cited source.

Nokia C2 2nd Edition, Nokia G10, Nokia G20 share the same recorded security-support horizon; a shared release date is not verified. Those products remain separate because their marketed identity and model boundary differ; a shared policy date is not evidence that firmware, recalls or repair records are interchangeable. The release-to-support interval is not calculated because an approved release date is unavailable.

No exact EPREL registration is approved for this record, so DevLifeCheck does not borrow an EU repairability score or battery result from a related model.

Support timeline

Nokia X20: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Check the sources, date precision and scope below. Milestones are not drawn to scale. Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot documentedOfficial source reviewed; no separate commitment published
Security supportUntil Jul 2024month precision
Latest documented firmware00WW_4_250 · Android version not stated · Aug 2024 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update
Sale and cloud-service evidence
End of sale
Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
Cloud-service end
Not documented · No reviewed date

“Not documented” means DevLifeCheck has no approved value for this field. A lifecycle-policy review never authorizes copying or inferring a firmware version or another lifecycle date.

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
Nokia X20
Primary model identifier
Nokia X20Reviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
Evidence scope
International manufacturer listing
Nokia X20Nokia X20 · International manufacturer listing
Covered by this record

This record is not a universal “global variant.” Match the model number, sales market and carrier before applying a date to your phone. A materially different variant must receive its own reviewed lifecycle evidence.

How the support date was determined

Manufacturer-published security EOL date.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Month precision
Jurisdiction/scope
International manufacturer listing

Latest firmware or patch

00WW_4_250 · Android version not stated · Aug 2024 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.

Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing. A public device-codename build does not prove that every retail model, carrier or region received it on the same date.

Open HMD Global firmware evidence ↗

Recall and safety screening

DevLifeCheck monitors CPSC, Safety Gate, UK OPSS, Health Canada. A monitored feed is not itself a “no recall” finding; dated device-specific results are listed separately below.

No exact match in this dated screen

No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.

Recalls & Product Safety Warnings · United States · checked Sep 2026 ↗

Repairability and battery

No model-specific repairability score or official battery-service cutoff has been reviewed for this record yet. Check the manufacturer's regional repair channel before buying parts or assuming service availability.

Each card shows only the facts published by its cited source. Do not compare iFixit scores, manufacturer playback estimates and EU-label measurements as if they used the same test.

Update cadence

Cadence not documented — not inferred from end date.

Known limitations and conflicts

Policy dates can conflict with carrier schedules, regional product-security statements and the exact hardware variant. No additional conflict has been approved for this record; that means “not documented,” not “none exist.”

Repair or replace factors

Recommended next action

Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.

  • Support horizon: security support is recorded through Jul 2024.
  • Evidence certainty: this is a official record with month precision.
  • Software visibility: 00WW_4_250 · Android version not stated · Aug 2024 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update is the latest version documented in this record; regional delivery still needs checking.
  • Repair data: no comparable model-specific repairability record is approved yet, so repair cost and parts availability must be checked separately.

Nokia X20: common questions

How long will Nokia X20 get security updates?

Nokia X20 has passed its recorded security-support date (Jul 2024). This date comes directly from the manufacturer.

Is it safe to keep using Nokia X20 after Jul 2024?

Nokia X20 can keep working after Jul 2024. A policy-derived date does not prove updates have stopped. If the manufacturer has ended support for your exact model, new security flaws may stay unfixed; keep apps updated and plan a supported replacement for sensitive use.

Does this date apply to every Nokia X20 model and region?

This record covers the marketed model in the International manufacturer listing scope. Carrier and regional variants can receive updates at different times, so match your exact model number before relying on it.

Evidence

A
Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision

Official source ↗

Cite or embed this record

DevLifeCheck record for Nokia X20, reviewed Sep 2026, grade A: https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-x20

[![Nokia X20 support status](https://devlifecheck.com/api/v1/badge/nokia-x20)](https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-x20)

The badge always links to this canonical HTML record so scope, evidence and uncertainty remain inspectable.

Badge builder with HTML code → · Dataset and attribution guidance →

Related guidance

Open the 2024 support-ending report →

Claim-to-evidence provenance

Every published assertion below is tied to its reviewed source capture. Hashes identify the immutable normalized capture; they are not a substitute for reading the official source.

Sales availability reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Hardware identity reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Latest documented software version00WW_4_250 · Android version not stated · Aug 2024 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update · day precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
OS support reviewReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It documents security maintenance or a security-support end but no separate OS-support end or approved OS-generation commitment for this record; OS support remains undocumented.
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

limits capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Official recall checkNo exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator. · day precision
A

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

screened against capture · b1855338fc80…

The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.

Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1
Open Recalls & Product Safety Warnings ↗
Recommended next stepAvoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension. · day precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Security support endJul 2024 · month precision
A

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · 839c65fd5355…

HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available September 24, 2024.

Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2
Open Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗
Revision history · 3 entries in 2 groups

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded 2 times2026-09-042 distinct recorded actions
Updated lifecycle evidence, date precision, or the controlling support-policy explanation.Feroz Sheikh · Recorded once2026-09-041 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction →