VERIFIED BRAND POLICY

Apple software support: models, dates and policy

For covered iPhone models, Apple's UK PSTI statements define a minimum security-support period. DevLifeCheck keeps this minimum separate from actual OS compatibility and from the evidence for iPad and other Apple categories.

Browse this brand by device category

How to read these dates

A minimum period is not a predicted final update date. Apple can continue security or OS releases beyond the date shown.

98 reviewed devices
ModelOS supportSecurity supportGradeStatus
iPhone 16A3081 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3287 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 17A3258 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3520 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 17 ProA3256 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3523 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 17 Pro MaxA3257 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3526 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone AirA3260 · United States, Puerto Rico, Bahrain, Canada, Guam, Kuwait, Mexico, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and U.S. Virgin IslandsFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3517 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 16eA3212 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3409 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 16 PlusA3082 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3290 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 16 ProA3083 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3293 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 16 Pro MaxA3084 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3296 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 15A2846 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3090 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 15 PlusA2847 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3094 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 15 ProA2848 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3102 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 15 Pro MaxA2849 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3106 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhoneA1203 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 11A2111 · Canada, United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2221 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 11 ProA2160 · Canada, United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2215 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 11 Pro MaxA2161 · Canada, United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2218 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 12A2172 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 12 miniA2176 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2399 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 12 ProA2341 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 12 Pro MaxA2342 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 13A2482 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2633 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 13 miniA2481 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2628 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 13 ProA2483 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2638 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 13 Pro MaxA2484 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2643 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 14A2649 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2882 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 14 PlusA2632 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2886 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 14 ProA2650 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2890 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 14 Pro MaxA2651 · United States, Puerto RicoFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2894 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 17eA3575 · United States, Puerto Rico, Bahrain, Canada, Guam, Japan, Kuwait, Mexico, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and U.S. Virgin IslandsFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3634 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 18 ProA3714 · United KingdomFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3714 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 18 Pro MaxA3717 · United KingdomFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA3717 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone 3GA1241 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 3GSA1303 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 4A1332 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 4sA1387 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 5A1428 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 5cA1456 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 5sA1453 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 6A1549 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 6 PlusA1522 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 6sA1633 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 6s PlusA1634 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 7A1779 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 7 PlusA1785 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 8A1906 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone 8 PlusA1898 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone DuoA3447 · United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone SE (1st generation)A1662 · Region not specified in Apple model listingFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone SE (2nd generation)A2275 · Canada, United StatesFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2296 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone SE (3rd generation)A2595 · United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Mexico, Saudi ArabiaFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Precision not confirmedMinimum commitment, not a final cutoffA2783 · United KingdomAStatus unknowniPhone XA1902 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone XRA2106 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone XSA2098 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPhone XS MaxA2102 · JapanFinal major-iOS update date not announced in the reviewed evidence.Not documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (10th generation)A2696 · Apple model A2696 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (1st generation)A1219 · Apple model A1219 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (4th generation)A1458 · Apple model A1458 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (5th generation)A1822 · Apple model A1822 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (6th generation)A1893 · Apple model A1893 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (7th generation)A2197 · Apple model A2197 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (8th generation)A2270 · Apple model A2270 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (9th generation)A2603 · Apple model A2603 · Wi-Fi + Cellular (North America only)Not documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad (A16)A3354 · Apple model A3354 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad 2A1395 · Apple model A1395 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air (3rd generation)A2123 · Apple model A2123 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air (4th generation)A2072 · Apple model A2072 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air (5th generation)A2588 · Apple model A2588 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 11-inch (M2)A2902 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 11-inch (M3)A3266 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 11-inch (M4)A3459 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 13-inch (M2)A2898 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 13-inch (M3)A3268 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 13-inch (M4)A3461 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Air 2A1566 · Apple model A1566 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini (1st generation)A1432 · Apple model A1432 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini (5th generation)A2124 · Apple model A2124 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini (6th generation)A2567 · Apple model A2567 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini (A17 Pro)A2993 · Apple model A2993 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini 2A1489 · Apple model A1489 · Wi-FiNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini 3A1599 · Apple model A1599 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad mini 4A1538 · Apple model A1538 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 10.5-inchA1701 · Apple model A1701 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (1st generation)A1934 · Apple model A1934 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (2nd generation)A2068 · Apple model A2068 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (3rd generation)A2301 · Apple model A2301 · Wi-Fi + Cellular with mmWaveNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (4th generation)A2435 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (M4)A2836 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 11-inch (M5)A3357 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (1st generation)A1584 · Apple model A1584 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd generation)A1670 · Apple model A1670 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (3rd generation)A1876 · Apple model A1876 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (4th generation)A2069 · Apple model A2069 · Wi-Fi + CellularNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (5th generation)A2378 · Apple model A2378 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 12.9-inch (6th generation)A2436 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 13-inch (M4)A2925 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 13-inch (M5)A3360 · Market not specified by this identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknowniPad Pro 9.7-inchA1673 · Apple model A1673 · Connectivity not stated in identity rowNot documentedNot documentedRecorded horizon — check sourceAStatus unknown

Official sources used

Common questions

Is the support end date guaranteed?

It reflects the cited policy and review date. Manufacturers can extend support, and rollout timing may vary by region, carrier and exact model.

Does a supported phone have no security risk?

No. A published update window means fixes are still expected; it does not guarantee that every vulnerability has already been fixed.

Why is a date labelled policy-derived?

The manufacturer published a duration, such as seven years, and DevLifeCheck calculated the displayed month from the documented availability date.

Apple software update lists

Check major-version eligibility separately from security-support dates. Every list distinguishes official announcements, schedules, beta and policy expectations.

All software update lists