NOKIA · Nokia C30
Nokia C30 security support ended Dec 2023
Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented
Get record-change alerts →Nokia C30 (Nokia C30) is recorded here for International manufacturer listing. Its recorded security-support point was Dec 2023 and has passed. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (HMD Global). Latest documented software: 00WW_1_910_SP03 · Android version not stated · Dec 2023 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update.
Still getting security updates? No
Nokia C30 has passed its recorded security-support date (Dec 2023).
What to do: Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.
Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →
Support at a glance · Support ended
Official dated commitment
Nokia C30: security support is recorded through Dec 2023 in the cited evidence. Match the model and region below before applying this answer.
- Security-support horizon
- Through Dec 2023
- Model and scope
- Exact hardware code not verified · International manufacturer listing
- Evidence classification
- A · OfficialDevLifeCheck's evidence classification; not a safety rating.
- Supporting source
- HMD Global: Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary ↗Source reviewed
A support date is not a safety certificate or proof of the last patch. Check installed software separately; an unknown date does not establish that support has ended.
Longer-supported catalog records
These records have a later documented security-support horizon. Same-brand records are preferred when the catalog has enough matches. Price, form factor and availability are not yet compared, so these are not purchase recommendations.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Paid links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. They do not change our support dates, evidence grades or comparisons. Check the exact model, region, seller, condition, stock and price on Amazon before buying.
What this status means for Nokia C30
Nokia C30 is past the recorded Dec 2023 security-support point. This does not mean the device immediately stops working, but newly discovered issues may no longer receive manufacturer fixes under the cited commitment.
What this Nokia C30 record covers
Listed model identifiers: Nokia C30. Listing an identifier does not establish shared lifecycle coverage.
Recorded model and region: Nokia C30; International manufacturer listing. Apply each support date, firmware release or repair fact only to the identifiers and regions named in its cited source.
Nokia C30 (India) shares the same recorded security-support horizon; a shared release date is not verified. Those products remain separate because their marketed identity and model boundary differ; a shared policy date is not evidence that firmware, recalls or repair records are interchangeable. The release-to-support interval is not calculated because an approved release date is unavailable.
No exact EPREL registration is approved for this record, so DevLifeCheck does not borrow an EU repairability score or battery result from a related model.
Support timeline
Sale and cloud-service evidence
- End of sale
- Not documented · Official source reviewed; date not publishedReviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It does not publish a separate model-specific end-of-sale date for this record; the date remains undocumented and is not inferred from software-support end.
- Cloud-service end
- Not documented · No reviewed date
“Not documented” means DevLifeCheck has no approved value for this field. A lifecycle-policy review never authorizes copying or inferring a firmware version or another lifecycle date.
Identity and regional scope
- Marketed name
- Nokia C30
- Primary model identifier
- Nokia C30Reviewed 2026-09-04 against HMD Global's cited lifecycle record. It identifies the marketed product or family but does not publish an exact hardware model code for this record's region; the record remains family-scoped and no variant equivalence is inferred.
- Evidence scope
- International manufacturer listing
This record is not a universal “global variant.” Match the model number, sales market and carrier before applying a date to your phone. A materially different variant must receive its own reviewed lifecycle evidence.
How the support date was determined
Manufacturer-published security EOL date.
- Evidence class
- A · Official
- Date precision
- Month precision
- Jurisdiction/scope
- International manufacturer listing
Latest firmware or patch
00WW_1_910_SP03 · Android version not stated · Dec 2023 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update · official firmware source checked Sep 2026.
Evidence scope: International manufacturer listing. A public device-codename build does not prove that every retail model, carrier or region received it on the same date.
Recall and safety screening
DevLifeCheck monitors CPSC, Safety Gate, UK OPSS, Health Canada. A monitored feed is not itself a “no recall” finding; dated device-specific results are listed separately below.
No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.
Recalls & Product Safety Warnings · United States · checked Sep 2026 ↗Repairability and battery
No model-specific repairability score or official battery-service cutoff has been reviewed for this record yet. Check the manufacturer's regional repair channel before buying parts or assuming service availability.
Each card shows only the facts published by its cited source. Do not compare iFixit scores, manufacturer playback estimates and EU-label measurements as if they used the same test.
Update cadence
Cadence not documented — not inferred from end date.
Known limitations and conflicts
Policy dates can conflict with carrier schedules, regional product-security statements and the exact hardware variant. No additional conflict has been approved for this record; that means “not documented,” not “none exist.”
Canonical review completed 2026-09-04: retain this marketed product as a separate page from Nokia C30 (India). Shared family-policy evidence does not prove hardware aliasing; no redirect or merge is applied, and variant-specific facts remain isolated until exact model evidence exists.
Repair or replace factors
Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.
- Support horizon: security support is recorded through Dec 2023.
- Evidence certainty: this is a official record with month precision.
- Software visibility: 00WW_1_910_SP03 · Android version not stated · Dec 2023 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update is the latest version documented in this record; regional delivery still needs checking.
- Repair data: no comparable model-specific repairability record is approved yet, so repair cost and parts availability must be checked separately.
Nokia C30: common questions
How long will Nokia C30 get security updates?
Nokia C30 has passed its recorded security-support date (Dec 2023). This date comes directly from the manufacturer.
Is it safe to keep using Nokia C30 after Dec 2023?
Nokia C30 can keep working after Dec 2023. A policy-derived date does not prove updates have stopped. If the manufacturer has ended support for your exact model, new security flaws may stay unfixed; keep apps updated and plan a supported replacement for sensitive use.
Does this date apply to every Nokia C30 model and region?
This record covers the marketed model in the International manufacturer listing scope. Carrier and regional variants can receive updates at different times, so match your exact model number before relying on it.
Evidence
AHMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision
Cite or embed this record
DevLifeCheck record for Nokia C30, reviewed Sep 2026, grade A: https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-c30
[](https://devlifecheck.com/devices/nokia-c30)The badge always links to this canonical HTML record so scope, evidence and uncertainty remain inspectable.
Badge builder with HTML code → · Dataset and attribution guidance →
Related guidance
Claim-to-evidence provenance
Every published assertion below is tied to its reviewed source capture. Hashes identify the immutable normalized capture; they are not a substitute for reading the official source.
HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
limits capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Official source reviewed for this separate field; absence is retained as unknown and is not converted into an inferred fact.Captured Sep 2026 · parser official-source-capability-review-v2U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
screened against capture · b1855338fc80…
The CPSC full recall dataset was checked by exact marketed device name and recorded model identifier. No exact match was found for the seeded catalog in the 4 September 2026 screening run.
Dated exact-name/model regulator screening capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser cpsc-name-screen-v1HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh
supports capture · c346d4059e6a…
HMD's model selector publishes the latest firmware, Android security patch, cadence and month after which security patches are not guaranteed; delivery varies by model, market and operator. Latest listed release first available December 25, 2023.
Reviewed bootstrap source capture.Captured Sep 2026 · parser curated-catalog-2026-09-04-v2Revision history · 4 entries in 3 groups
Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.
Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →
Report a correction →