NOKIA · Nokia 7 Plus

Nokia 7 Plus support status

Phone · International manufacturer listing record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Support ended
Current verdict

Support ended

Nokia 7 Plus has passed the manufacturer's published security-update end date. The cited source does not state a separate OS-upgrade cutoff.

What this status means for Nokia 7 Plus

Nokia 7 Plus is past the recorded Apr 2021 security-support point. This does not mean the phone immediately stops working, but newly discovered issues may no longer receive manufacturer fixes under the cited commitment.

Support timeline

Release dateNot announced
OS supportNot announcedNot announced
Security supportApr 2021month precision
Latest known version00WW_4 _16B_SP06 · Android version not stated · Apr 2021 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update
End of sale
Not announced · Not announced
Cloud-service end
Not announced · Not announced

Support dates describe the manufacturer's published commitment or a documented policy calculation. Carrier and regional delivery can differ. OS, security, end-of-sale and cloud-service dates are independent facts and are never copied into one another.

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
Nokia 7 Plus
Primary model identifier
Nokia 7 Plus
Evidence scope
International manufacturer listing
Nokia 7 PlusNokia 7 Plus · International manufacturer listing
Covered by this record

This record is not a universal “global variant.” Match the model number, sales market and carrier before applying a date to your phone. A materially different variant must receive its own reviewed lifecycle evidence.

How the support date was determined

Manufacturer-published security EOL date.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Month precision
Jurisdiction/scope
International manufacturer listing

Latest firmware or patch

00WW_4 _16B_SP06 · Android version not stated · Apr 2021 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update · source checked Sep 2026. Availability may vary by carrier and region.

Recall and safety screening

No exact match in the screened source

No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-04. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.

Recalls & Product Safety Warnings · United States · checked Sep 2026

Repairability and battery

No model-specific repairability score or official battery-service cutoff has been reviewed for this record yet. Check the manufacturer's regional repair channel before buying parts or assuming service availability.

Do not compare numeric scores across different schemes, versions or jurisdictions. A missing value means not documented, not zero.

Known limitations and conflicts

Policy dates can conflict with carrier schedules, regional product-security statements and the exact hardware variant. No additional conflict has been approved for this record; that means “not documented,” not “none exist.”

Repair or replace factors

Recommended next action

Avoid sensitive use and plan a replacement unless the manufacturer documents an extension.

  • Support horizon: security support is recorded through Apr 2021.
  • Evidence certainty: this is a official record with month precision.
  • Software visibility: 00WW_4 _16B_SP06 · Android version not stated · Apr 2021 patch · Final guaranteed Security Patch Update is the latest version documented in this record; regional delivery still needs checking.
  • Repair data: no comparable model-specific repairability record is approved yet, so repair cost and parts availability must be checked separately.

Supported alternatives

Open comparison tool →

Evidence

A
Smartphone Security Maintenance Release Summary

HMD Global · International manufacturer listing · Checked Sep 2026 · month precision

Official source ↗

Revision history

evidence relationship 2026 09 04Feroz Sheikh · Sep 2026
lifecycle precision 2026 09 04Feroz Sheikh · Sep 2026
Report a correction →