IQOO · iQOO Neo 10R

iQOO Neo 10R Security Updates: Monthly, No End Date

Phone · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Supported

Still getting security updates? Yes, no end date published

iQOO Neo 10R is still listed for security updates, but no end date is confirmed.

What to do: Open Settings → System update. vivo notes that operators can follow their own frequency; compare the installed security patch level with the current month.

Grade A: the manufacturer states this date or period for this model. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Supported

Final date unknown

iQOO Neo 10R is in vivo's current monthly security-update list. The list gives patch frequency only: iQOO publishes no final security-support date for this model there, so none is shown or inferred.

Security-support horizon
Not verified in reviewed evidence
Model and scope
Exact hardware code not verified · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country)
Evidence classification
A · Official update-frequency list; final date unknownDevLifeCheck's evidence classification; not a safety rating.

A support date is not a safety certificate or proof of the last patch. Check installed software separately; an unknown date does not establish that support has ended.

Official security-update list

Is iQOO Neo 10R still getting security updates?

Yes, as of September 24, 2026. vivo lists iQOO Neo 10R for monthly security updates. It is one of 78 models on vivo's monthly list. That list does not give a last-update date for iQOO Neo 10R, so DevLifeCheck shows the end date as not published and does not estimate one.

Update frequency
Monthly
Listed under
iQOO models on vivo's list
Model code
Not listed by the manufacturer
Final security update
Not published

What monthly updates mean for iQOO Neo 10R

A new Android security patch level should reach iQOO Neo 10R about once a month. If the patch shown on your phone is more than two months old, check for a pending update. The delay may come from your carrier or country.

Similar names, separate records

iQOO Neo 10R is a different product from iQOO Neo 10. Check the exact name in Settings before using a support fact from one of them.

How to check the patch on iQOO Neo 10R

Open Settings → About phone and read the Android security patch level. To install one, go to Settings → System update. Compare the month shown with the current month and the monthly schedule above.

When will iQOO Neo 10R stop getting updates?

vivo does not publish an end date for iQOO Neo 10R on this page. Its UK page promises at least three years of security updates for vivo phones, but without a verified launch date for this model that cannot be turned into a calendar date. If iQOO Neo 10R disappears from the list, this record will be rechecked.

Other models on the same monthly list

See every model on this monthly list →

List checked September 24, 2026. Being on the list shows how often updates arrive, not when they will end.

What this status means for iQOO Neo 10R

iQOO Neo 10R is in vivo's current monthly security-update list. The list gives patch frequency only: iQOO publishes no final security-support date for this model there, so none is shown or inferred.

What this iQOO Neo 10R record covers

This page is bounded to the recorded identity iQOO Neo 10R and the vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) evidence scope. Dates and repair facts are not transferred to a similarly named carrier, regional or hardware variant unless its identifiers are explicitly covered by the cited source.

The marketed identity is recorded separately from any verified regional hardware code; missing fields are not evidence that a similar model shares the same support. The release-to-support interval is not calculated because one or both required dates are not documented.

No exact EPREL registration is approved for this record, so DevLifeCheck does not borrow an EU repairability score or battery result from a related model.

Support timeline

Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot stated in the security-scope list; an OS-upgrade count or final major release is not inferred.unknown precision
Security supportNot documentedFuture security-support end date is unknown
Latest documented firmwareNot documented
Sale and cloud-service evidence
End of sale
Not documented · Not yet reviewed
Cloud-service end
Not documented · No reviewed date

“Not documented” means DevLifeCheck has no approved value for this field. A lifecycle-policy review never authorizes copying or inferring a firmware version or another lifecycle date.

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
iQOO Neo 10R
Primary model identifier
iQOO Neo 10RMatch the marketed name first. 4G, 5G, e, s, Lite and Pro models are separate records; this list does not name regional hardware codes.
Evidence scope
vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country)
Marketed name; hardware identifier not listediQOO Neo 10R · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country)
Covered by this recordAliases: iQOO Neo 10R

This record is not a universal “global variant.” Match the model number, sales market and carrier before applying a date to your phone. A materially different variant must receive its own reviewed lifecycle evidence.

How the support date was determined

Current Models for Monthly and Quarterly Security Updates (the legacy 'Regular Security Updates' list is not published as records). vivo states that model availability differs by country and that some operators follow their own update frequency. Being listed shows current patch frequency, not a support end date.

Evidence class
A · Official update-frequency list; final date unknown
Date precision
Final date not published
Jurisdiction/scope
vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country)

Latest firmware or patch

No model-and-region firmware ledger verified; the list states frequency, not the latest build.

Recall and safety screening

DevLifeCheck monitors CPSC, Safety Gate, UK OPSS, Health Canada. A monitored feed is not itself a “no recall” finding; dated device-specific results are listed separately below.

No exact match in this dated screen

No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.

Recalls & Product Safety Warnings · United States · checked Sep 2026 ↗

Repairability and battery

No model-specific repairability score or official battery-service cutoff has been reviewed for this record yet. Check the manufacturer's regional repair channel before buying parts or assuming service availability.

Each card shows only the facts published by its cited source. Do not compare iFixit scores, manufacturer playback estimates and EU-label measurements as if they used the same test.

Update cadence

Monthly in vivo's current list, checked 2026-09-24; carrier and regional delivery can differ

Known limitations and conflicts

Policy dates can conflict with carrier schedules, regional product-security statements and the exact hardware variant. No additional conflict has been approved for this record; that means “not documented,” not “none exist.”

Repair or replace factors

Recommended next action

Open Settings → System update. vivo notes that operators can follow their own frequency; compare the installed security patch level with the current month.

  • Support horizon: security support is recorded through Not documented.
  • Evidence certainty: this is a official update-frequency list; final date unknown record with final date not published.
  • Software visibility: the latest model/region-specific firmware is not yet documented, so it is not used as a positive signal.
  • Repair data: no comparable model-specific repairability record is approved yet, so repair cost and parts availability must be checked separately.

Longer-supported catalog records

No later-supported alternative has been approved in the current catalog. Use the compare tool and verify the exact regional record.

Open comparison tool →

iQOO Neo 10R: common questions

How long will iQOO Neo 10R get security updates?

iQOO Neo 10R is still listed for security updates, but no end date is confirmed. DevLifeCheck does not infer a date without an official source.

Will iQOO Neo 10R get more Android version upgrades?

Not stated in the security-scope list; an OS-upgrade count or final major release is not inferred. Version upgrades and monthly security patches are separate: a device can keep receiving patches after its last major upgrade.

Does this date apply to every iQOO Neo 10R model and region?

This record covers the marketed model in the vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) scope. Carrier and regional variants can receive updates at different times, so match your exact model number before relying on it.

Evidence

A
vivo Android Security Updates

vivo · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) · Checked Sep 2026 · unknown precision

Official source ↗

Cite or embed this record

DevLifeCheck record for iQOO Neo 10R, reviewed Sep 2026, grade A: https://devlifecheck.com/devices/iqoo-neo-10r

[![iQOO Neo 10R support status](https://devlifecheck.com/api/v1/badge/iqoo-neo-10r)](https://devlifecheck.com/devices/iqoo-neo-10r)

The badge always links to this canonical HTML record so scope, evidence and uncertainty remain inspectable.

Badge builder with HTML code → · Dataset and attribution guidance →

Related guidance

Claim-to-evidence provenance

Every published assertion below is tied to its reviewed source capture. Hashes identify the immutable normalized capture; they are not a substitute for reading the official source.

Hardware IdentityiQOO Neo 10R is named in vivo's security-update list (Current Models for Monthly and Quarterly Security Updates (the legacy 'Regular Security Updates' list is not published as records); row set SHA-256 c2a608139e10e644e8de98f17cfb3da13220d380c08468d05a91ea0f0f364cf9). Exact regional hardware code not listed.
A

vivo · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · ac988498f19b…

iQOO Neo 10R is named in vivo's security-update list (Current Models for Monthly and Quarterly Security Updates (the legacy 'Regular Security Updates' list is not published as records); row set SHA-256 c2a608139e10e644e8de98f17cfb3da13220d380c08468d05a91ea0f0f364cf9). Exact regional hardware code not listed.

Official list membership; frequency is not a support end date.Captured Sep 2026 · parser security-cadence-list-v1
Open vivo Android Security Updates ↗
Recall ScreeningNo exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-24. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.
A

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · United States · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

screened against capture · 5a16026b198b…

No exact marketed-name or model-code match found in the CPSC recall dataset as of 2026-09-24. This US-only name screening is not proof that no recall exists; check the exact model, carrier and local regulator.

Official list membership; frequency is not a support end date.Captured Sep 2026 · parser security-cadence-list-v1
Open Recalls & Product Safety Warnings ↗
Update CadenceiQOO Neo 10R: Monthly security updates in vivo's current list. vivo states that model availability differs by country and that some operators follow their own update frequency.
A

vivo · vivo global security-update list (availability varies by country) · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by Feroz Sheikh

supports capture · a3a47355906b…

iQOO Neo 10R: Monthly security updates in vivo's current list. vivo states that model availability differs by country and that some operators follow their own update frequency.

Official list membership; frequency is not a support end date.Captured Sep 2026 · parser security-cadence-list-v1
Open vivo Android Security Updates ↗
Revision history · 1 entries
Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.Feroz Sheikh · Sep 2026
Report a correction →