ASUS · RT-AX89X

ASUS RT-AX89X Software Update Policy and Support

Router · United Kingdom record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Status unknown

ASUS RT-AX89X (RT-AX89X) is recorded here for United Kingdom. No final security-update date is verified for this record. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (ASUS Support).

Still getting security updates? Not confirmed

No confirmed security-support end date for RT-AX89X.

What to do: Verify the exact model and region before relying on this device for sensitive use.

Grade A: manufacturer-backed facts for the stated model and scope; this grade does not establish a final security-update date. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Status unknown

Guaranteed minimum has passed; final date unknown

RT-AX89X: the guaranteed minimum has passed; check your installed patch level. The published minimum ran through Dec 31, 2025 for the scope below. This does not confirm that support has ended or that the final patch has shipped.

Security-support horizon
Final date not published; minimum below
Model and scope
RT-AX89X · United Kingdom
Minimum commitment
At least through Dec 31, 2025RT-AX89X · United Kingdom. This is not a final cutoff.
Evidence classification
A · Official
Supporting source
ASUS Support: Duration of Security Update Support (UK) ↗Source reviewed

UK minimum security-support evidence

These dates apply only to the exact manufacturer-listed UK models and hardware revisions. Support may continue after a minimum; an elapsed minimum does not establish a final cutoff.

Release date, latest delivered firmware and the final security-update date are unknown from these sources. Check installed firmware separately.

Source facts reviewed 30 September 2026. Captures contain normalized facts, not a verbatim archived page.

Manufacturer modelHardware revisionRegionMinimum support date
RT-AX89XNot separately specifiedUnited KingdomDecember 31, 2025

Official support source

Official router specifications

What this status means for RT-AX89X

RT-AX89X: the manufacturer lists UK security-support minima for the exact model and hardware revisions below. The final security cutoff, release date and latest delivered firmware are not established by this evidence.

What this RT-AX89X record covers

Listed model identifiers: RT-AX89X.

Recorded model and region: RT-AX89X; United Kingdom.

Variants marked for separate lifecycle review: RT-AX89X.

Support timeline

RT-AX89X: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportNot documentedNot yet reviewed
Security supportNot documentedFuture security-support end date is unknown
Latest documented firmwareNot documented

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
RT-AX89X
Primary model identifier
RT-AX89X
Evidence scope
United Kingdom
Manufacturer-listed UK model and hardware revisionRT-AX89X · United Kingdom
Separate lifecycle review requiredAliases: RT-AX89X

How the support date was determined

ASUS offers UK PSTI networking security-update support until the listed date and says extended support may be provided afterward. The period is not a final global cutoff.

Evidence class
A · Official
Date precision
Exact day
Jurisdiction/scope
United Kingdom
Recommended next action

Verify the exact model and region before relying on this device for sensitive use.

Not yet documented for this record: model-and-region firmware version, device-specific recall screening, repairability score or battery-service data, update cadence. Reading this record

Longer-supported catalog records

No later-supported alternative has been approved in the current catalog. Use the compare tool and verify the exact regional record.

Open comparison tool →

Evidence

Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 1 cited source

A
Duration of Security Update Support (UK)

ASUS Support · United Kingdom · Checked Sep 2026 · day precision

Official source ↗
Claim-to-evidence provenance
Hardware model identityRT-AX89X; United Kingdom
A

ASUS Support · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck manufacturer evidence review

supports capture · 2f446800a2b4…

Normalized manufacturer UK support row: RT-AX89X; hardware revision: not separately specified; minimum security-support date: 2025-12-31. Minimum only; final security cutoff and latest delivered firmware unknown.

Normalized facts from official-source research, not a verbatim archived page. Source review clocks are distinct from this content revision. Existing shared source clocks are preserved.Captured Sep 2026 · parser router-gap-minima-2026-09-30-v1
Open Duration of Security Update Support (UK) ↗
Router capabilitiesDual-band AX6000-class Wi-Fi router with eight Gigabit LAN ports and10G Base-T plus SFP+.
A

ASUS · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck manufacturer evidence review

supports capture · 59152eb7504d…

Normalized router capability: RT-AX89X. Dual-band AX6000-class Wi-Fi router with eight Gigabit LAN ports and10G Base-T plus SFP+. UK lifecycle scope is established separately by the support table.

Normalized facts from official-source research, not a verbatim archived page. Source review clocks are distinct from this content revision. Existing shared source clocks are preserved.Captured Sep 2026 · parser router-gap-minima-2026-09-30-v1
Open RT-AX89X official router specifications ↗
Minimum security support periodDec 31, 2025 · day precision
A

ASUS Support · United Kingdom · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck manufacturer evidence review

supports capture · 2f446800a2b4…

Normalized manufacturer UK support row: RT-AX89X; hardware revision: not separately specified; minimum security-support date: 2025-12-31. Minimum only; final security cutoff and latest delivered firmware unknown.

Normalized facts from official-source research, not a verbatim archived page. Source review clocks are distinct from this content revision. Existing shared source clocks are preserved.Captured Sep 2026 · parser router-gap-minima-2026-09-30-v1
Open Duration of Security Update Support (UK) ↗
Revision history · 1 entry in 1 group

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Reviewed and updated this public record with material evidence changes.DevLifeCheck manufacturer evidence review · Recorded once2026-09-301 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction Cite or embed