ASUS · ROG Phone 9

ASUS ROG Phone 9 Software Update Policy and Support

Phone · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified record · Release date not documented

Get record-change alerts →
Status unknown

ASUS ROG Phone 9 (ROG Phone 9) is recorded here for Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified. No final security-update date is verified for this record. Grade A evidence from 1 cited source (ASUS).

Still getting security updates? Not confirmed

No confirmed security-support end date for ROG Phone 9.

What to do: Check the exact model, country and installed security patch against the manufacturer source. A historical policy or a support-end entry does not prove the installed software is current.

Grade A: manufacturer-backed facts for the stated model and scope; this grade does not establish a final security-update date. How grades work →

Support at a glance · Status unknown

Final date unknown

ROG Phone 9: ASUS lists software security support through 2029, with year precision only. Hardware service has a separate horizon. The exact regional hardware code and final cutoff day are unverified.

Security-support horizon
Not verified in reviewed evidence
Model and scope
Exact hardware code not verified · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified
Evidence classification
A · Manufacturer-scoped policy; precision and regional limits retained
Supporting source
ASUS: ASUS official model and support policy ↗Source reviewed

What this status means for ROG Phone 9

ROG Phone 9: ASUS lists software security support through 2029, with year precision only. Hardware service has a separate horizon. The exact regional hardware code and final cutoff day are unverified.

What this ROG Phone 9 record covers

Listed model identifiers: ROG Phone 9.

Recorded model and region: ROG Phone 9; Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified.

Support timeline

ROG Phone 9: release, OS upgrade and security support timeline
Open support timeline image ↗
Release dateNot documented
OS supportASUS lists 2 Android upgrades for ROG Phone 9. An upgrade count is not an installed version or an OS end date.unknown precision
Security supportNot documentedFuture security-support end date is unknown
Latest documented firmwareNot documented

Identity and regional scope

Marketed name
ROG Phone 9
Primary model identifier
ROG Phone 9Exact regional hardware code not verified
Evidence scope
Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified
Marketed name; hardware identifier unverifiedROG Phone 9 · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified
Covered by this recordAliases: ROG Phone 9

How the support date was determined

ASUS lists software security support through 2029 for ROG Phone 9. Only the year is published; no exact cutoff day is inferred.

Evidence class
A · Manufacturer-scoped policy; precision and regional limits retained
Date precision
Published software-support year; exact day unknown
Jurisdiction/scope
Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified
Recommended next action

Check the exact model, country and installed security patch against the manufacturer source. A historical policy or a support-end entry does not prove the installed software is current.

Not yet documented for this record: model-and-region firmware version, device-specific recall screening, repairability score or battery-service data, update cadence. Reading this record

Longer-supported catalog records

No later-supported alternative has been approved in the current catalog. Use the compare tool and verify the exact regional record.

Open comparison tool →

Evidence

Last reviewed by Feroz Sheikh · 1 cited source

A
ASUS official model and support policy

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · Checked Sep 2026 · year precision

Official source ↗
Claim-to-evidence provenance
Security support periodASUS lists software security support through 2029 for ROG Phone 9. Only the year is published; no exact cutoff day is inferred. · year precision
A

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck source review

supports capture · 1f5b1a674e52…

ASUS lists software security support through 2029 for ROG Phone 9. Only the year is published; no exact cutoff day is inferred.

ASUS lists software security support through 2029 for ROG Phone 9. Only the year is published; no exact cutoff day is inferred.Captured Sep 2026 · parser multibrand-policy-expansion-2026-09-30-v1
Open ASUS official model and support policy ↗
Hardware service periodASUS separately lists hardware service support through 2027 for ROG Phone 9. This is not the software-security horizon or a repairability score. · year precision
A

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck source review

supports capture · ac461dc17f4c…

ASUS separately lists hardware service support through 2027 for ROG Phone 9. This is not the software-security horizon or a repairability score.

ASUS separately lists hardware service support through 2027 for ROG Phone 9. This is not the software-security horizon or a repairability score.Captured Sep 2026 · parser multibrand-policy-expansion-2026-09-30-v1
Open ASUS official model and support policy ↗
OS upgrade commitmentASUS lists 2 Android upgrades for ROG Phone 9. An upgrade count is not an installed version or an OS end date.
A

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck source review

supports capture · f728ddcec792…

ASUS lists 2 Android upgrades for ROG Phone 9. An upgrade count is not an installed version or an OS end date.

ASUS lists 2 Android upgrades for ROG Phone 9. An upgrade count is not an installed version or an OS end date.Captured Sep 2026 · parser multibrand-policy-expansion-2026-09-30-v1
Open ASUS official model and support policy ↗
Hardware model identityROG Phone 9 is named by the manufacturer. Exact regional hardware identifier is not verified.
A

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck source review

supports capture · 47ecd80122ea…

ROG Phone 9 is named by the manufacturer. Exact regional hardware identifier is not verified.

ROG Phone 9 is named by the manufacturer. Exact regional hardware identifier is not verified.Captured Sep 2026 · parser multibrand-policy-expansion-2026-09-30-v1
Open ASUS official model and support policy ↗
Hardware identity reviewExact regional hardware code not verified. Match the device label and region before relying on this policy.
U

ASUS · Danish official support page English policy; exact regional SKU not specified · checked Sep 2026 · reviewed by DevLifeCheck source review

qualifies capture · 3ae02da8e11c…

Exact regional hardware code not verified. Match the device label and region before relying on this policy.

Exact regional hardware code not verified. Match the device label and region before relying on this policy.Captured Sep 2026 · parser multibrand-policy-expansion-2026-09-30-v1
Open ASUS official model and support policy ↗
Revision history · 1 entry in 1 group

Repeated entries are summarized once. The complete dated audit trail is retained separately.

Updated lifecycle evidence, date precision, or the controlling support-policy explanation.DevLifeCheck source review · Recorded once2026-09-301 distinct recorded action

Read the complete revision archive (JSON) →

Report a correction Cite or embed